How to Ask for & Give Direction

Asking For Direction

  1. Where is the cinema?
  2. How do I get to school?
  3. How do you get to the shop?
  4. Where can I find the hoome?
  5. Is there cofe near here?
  6. How can I get to the park from here?
  7. Can you show me the way to the Erevan?
  8. Can you tell me how to get to the Mall?

Giving Directions

  1. Go right/left/trough…
  2. Turn left/right
  3. Take the first (turning) to the left/to the right
  4. Go past the school…
  5. The….. is next to…./beside…/in front of….
  6. The easiest way is to….
  7. The best way is to…..

If you don’t know the way, you can say

  1. I’m afraid. I don’t know what to advise.
  2. I wish I could help.
  3. I’m sorry, I’m not from here.
  4. Sorry, I don’t know my way around here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *